Our Board

The OACAS Board of Directors, which governs OACAS, is composed of directors elected at the annual meeting of the membership. The Board includes a board chair, vice chair, past board chair, 6 agency board directors, 6 agency staff directors, and 2 directors-at-large.

2023/2024 OACAS Board Members

Board Executive
Chair: Ela Smith
Treasurer: Derrick Drouillard, Agency Staff Director (Windsor-Essex Children’s Aid Society)
Catherine Simunovic, Agency Board Director (North Eastern Ontario Family and Children’s Services(NEOFACS)) 
Kelly Laurila, Agency Board Director (Family & Children’s Services of the Waterloo Region)

Ahnika Breutsch
Agency Board Director (Kenora-Rainy River Districts Child & Family Services)

Anna Bozza
Agency Staff Director (Family and Children’s Services Niagara)

Christina Deroche
Agency Board Director (Children’s Aid Society Nipissing & Parry Sound)

Cléo Charlebois
Agency Staff Director (North Eastern Ontario Family and Children’s Services (NEOFACS))

Jennifer Mclauchlan
Agency Staff Director (Kawartha Haliburton Children’s Aid Society)  

Joel Johnson
Agency Board Director (Chatham-Kent Children’s Services)

Pierre Morin
Agency Board Director (Children’s Aid Society of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry)

Talyah Breslin
Agency Staff Director (Jewish Family and Child Service)

Tracy Willoughby
Agency Staff Director (Children’s Aid Society of Algoma)

Vera Mercier
Agency Board Director (Durham Children’s Aid Society)