Jour des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge 2019

Child and Youth in Care Day 2019

Le Jour des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge 2019 – Célébrons ensemble!

Cette journée importante, édictée en la Loi de 2012 sur le jour des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge, offre une occasion de reconnaître les énormes contributions que les jeunes pris en charge actuels et anciens apportent à cette province, ainsi que leur force, leur courage et leur résilience face à la diversité.

L’AOSAE et YouthCAN ont créé une nouvelle trousse du Jour des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge pour appuyer les célébrations et la sensibilisation le 14 mai. La trousse a été élaborée par l’AOSAE avec l’apport des comités directeurs provinciaux des jeunes (composés de groupes diversifiés de jeunes pris en charge et ayant déjà été pris en charge) et des champions du personnel de l’agence YouthCAN.

Pour appuyer la nouvelle campagne du Jour des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge, l’AOSAE a aussi élaboré un nouveau mot-clic – #CARE4CARE – et un nouveau logo.  Le lion dans le nouveau logo représente la bravoure et le courage dont ces enfants et ces jeunes ont besoin pour surmonter les obstacles et les défis liés au fait d’être une personne prise en charge ou ayant déjà été prise en charge. Vous pouvez accéder à notre trousse de médias sociaux à thesocialpresskit.com/oacas.

Le 14 mai, nous sollicitons votre aide pour faire de la sensibilisation au sein, et au delà, du secteur du bien-être de l’enfance, quant à l’importance de s’occuper des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge et ayant déjà été pris en charge. Plus les gens comprendront les expériences vécues uniques des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge et ayant déjà été pris en charge, plus ces derniers obtiendront les soutiens dont ils ont besoin pour réaliser leur plein potentiel.
Venez célébrer avec nous! Utilisez les ressources de cette page pour aider à faire connaître le Jour des enfants et des jeunes pris en charge!

Messages clés

Objectifs de la campagne

Affiche (11×17)

Signature électronique

Les Médias Sociaux

Lion

Child and Youth in Care Day 2019

Child and Youth in Care Day 2019

Children and Youth in Care Day 2019 – Let’s Celebrate Together!

This important day, proclaimed into law as the Children and Youth in Care Day Act, 2012, offers an opportunity to recognize the enormous contributions that current and former youth in care make to this province, as well as their strength, bravery and resilience in the face of adversity.

Who are children and youth in care?

They are children and youth who live in kin, foster, and group homes.

They are children and youth who are not able to live safely with their primary caregivers because of neglect and abuse.

In 2019 there are approximately 12,000 children and youth living in care in Ontario.

An average of 800 youth in care transition to adulthood and independent living every year.

OACAS and YouthCAN have created a new Children and Youth in Care Day Toolkit to help support celebrations and awareness raising on May 14. The Toolkit was developed by OACAS with input from both our Provincial Youth Steering Committees (composed of a diverse group of youth in and from care) and YouthCAN agency staff champions.

To support the new Children and Youth in Care Day campaign OACAS also has developed a new hashtag – #CARE4CARE – and logo. The lion in the new logo represents the bravery and courage these children and youth need in order to overcome the obstacles and challenges of being an individual in and from care. You can access our social media toolkit at thesocialpresskit.com/oacas.

On May 14  we are asking for your help to raise awareness within and beyond the child welfare sector about the importance of caring for children and youth in/from care. The more people understand their unique lived-experiences, the more likely children and youth in and from care will get the supports they need to reach their full potential
Come celebrate with us! Use the resources on this page to help spread the word about Children and Youth in Care Day!

Key Messages

Campaign Outline

Poster (11×17)

E-signature

Social Media Assets

Lion